Veckans låt: Pray

LÅTEN PRAY!
LÅTEN PRAY LIVE!

mina älskade änglar som står i mitt fönster.


(And I pray)
I just can't sleep tonight
knowing that things aint right
It's in the papers
It's on the TV
It's everywhere that I go
Children are cryin'
Soldiers are dyin'
Some people don't have a home

But I know there's sunshine behind that rain
I know there's good times behind that pain
Hey, can you tell me how I can make a change?

I close my eyes
and I can see a better day
I close my eyes
and pray
(2x)

I lose my appetite
Knowing kids starve tonight
When I sit up
cause my dinner is still on my plate
I got a vision
to make a difference
And it's starting today

Cuase I know there's sunshine behind that rain
I know there's good times behind that pain
Hey, can you tell me how I can make a change?

I close my eyes
and I can see a better day
I close my eyes
and pray
I close my eyes
and I can see a better day
I close my eyes and

I pray for the broken-hearted
I pray for the life not started
I pray for all the ones not breathing
I pray for all the souls in need

I pray
Can you give 'em one day?

I just can't sleep tonight
Can you tell me how I can make a change?

I close my eyes
and I can see a better day
I close my eyes
and pray
(2x)

I pray
I pray

I close my eyes
and pray



Jag. texten är otroligt gripande! jag älskar låten, men nu ska ju inte bara jag vara med nu ska såklart artisten komma upp. ni som gillar honom- hoppas ni gillar den. ni som inte gillar honom- ge den en chans, låten är bra. det betyder inte att man gillar honom bara för att man gillar en av hans låtar :)

 mer info får ni om honom då han kommer upp som veckans artist.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0